Lexus Melbourne Cup Tuesday 6 November, 2018

Weights to be declared Tuesday 11 September 1st Acceptances close at 12 noon on Tuesday 9 October. Fee \$3,000

30/08/2018 12:25:30 PM Page1

© 2018 Racing Australia and other parties. You are only permitted to use the material for your personal use. No part of the material may be reproduced, adapted or disseminated by any means without the prior written permission of the copyright owners.

LEXUS MELBOURNE CUP No Claims. Group 1. 3200 Metres \$7,300,000

- Abdon (GB) (Chris Waller)
- Ace High (David Payne)
- Admire Robson (JPN) (Darren Weir)
- Al Haram (FR) (David & B Hayes & T Dabernig)
- Ambitious (JPN) (Anthony Freedman)
- Another Dollar (NZ) (Chris Waller)
- Auvray (FR) (Richard Freedman)
- Avilius (GB) (James Cummings)
- Azuro (FR) (Darren Weir)
- Bedford (NZ) (Anthony Freedman)
- Belgravia (IRE) (Liam Howley)
- Best Of Days (GB) (James Cummings)
- Best Solution (IRÉ) (Saeed Bin Suroor)
- Big Duke (IRE) (Darren Weir)
- Bonneval (NZ) (Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman)
- Brimham Rocks (GB) (Chris Waller)
- Calibration (IRE) (Darren Weir) 17
- Casterton (IRE) (Andre Fabre)
- Chelkar (FR) (William Mullins)
- Chequered Flag (NZ) (Darren Weir)
- Chestnut Coat (JPN) (Yoshito Yahagi)
- Cliffs Of Moher (IRE) (Aidan O'Brien)
- Comin' Through (Chris Waller) Cordero (Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes)
- Count Octave (GB) (Andrew Balding)
- Cross Counter (GB) (Charlie Appleby)
- Cullingworth (IRE) (Darren Weir)
- D'argento (Chris Waller)
- Dal Harraild (GB) (Ciaron Maher & David Eustace)
- Dandy Gent (Terry & Karina O'Sullivan)
- Danon Roman (JPN) (Anthony Freedman) Deauville (IRE) (Aidan O'Brien)
- Desert Skyline (IRE) (David Elsworth)
- Divine Unicorn (GB) (Matthew Dunn) Doha Dream (FR) (Andre Fabre)
- Domed (John P Thompson)
- Douglas Macarthur (IRE) (Liam Howley)
- Duretto (GB) (Andrew Balding)
- Egg Tart (Chris Waller)
- Emotionless (IRE) (Charlie Appleby) Etah James (NZ) (Matt Cumani)
- Exemplar (IRE) (Liam Howley)
- Finche (GB) (Andre Fabre)
- Flag Of Honour (IRE) (Aidan O'Brien)
- Gallic Chieftain (FR) (Darren Weir)
- Game Starter (IRE) (Saeed Bin Suroor)

Giuseppe Garibaldi (IRE) (Aidan O'Brien)

- Golden Authority (NZ) (Matt Cumani)
- Grunt (NZ) (Mick Price)
- 50 Guardini (FR) (Darren Weir)
- Hamada (GB) (Charlie Appleby) Hans Holbein (GB) (Liam Howley)
- Happy Moment (JPN) (Anthony Freedman) 53
- Haripour (IRE) (Darren Weir)
- Harlem (GB) (David & B Hayes & T Dabernig)
- Harrison (GB) (Liam Howley)
- He Ekscels (NZ) (Richard Laming)
- Here And Now (GB) (Ralph Beckett) High Bridge (GB) (Chris Waller)
- Highlad (Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman)
- Hiyaam (NZ) (Mick Price)
- Homesman (USA) (Liam Howley)
- 63 Humidor (NZ) (Darren Weir)
- Hunting Horn (IRE) (Aidan O'Brien)
- Hush Writer (JPN) (Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott)
- Idaho (IRE) (Aidan O'Brien)
- 67 Ilwendo (GER) (Matthew Smith)
- Invictus Prince (GB) (Matthew Smith)
- Jaameh (IRE) (David & B Hayes & T Dabernig)
- 70 Jake's Hill (GB) (Chris Waller)
- Jon Snow (NZ) (Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman)
- 72 Kellstorm (IRE) (Darren Weir)
- Kew Gardens (IRE) (Aidan O'Brien)
- Kilimanjaro (IRE) (Liam Howley) Kings Will Dream (IRE) (Darren Weir)
- Ladies First (NZ) (Allan Sharrock)
- Lagostovegas (IRE) (William Mullins)
- Lancaster Bomber (USA) (Aidan O'Brien)
- Langley (JPN) (Darren Weir) Latrobe (IRE) (Joseph O'Brien)
- Libran (IRE) (Chris Waller)
- Life Less Ordinary (IRE) (Chris Waller) Lord Fandango (GER) (Archie Alexander)
- 84 Luvaluva (NZ) (John Sargent)
- Magic Circle (IRE) (lan Williams)
- Marmelo (GB) (Hughie Morrison) Master Of Reality (IRE) (Joseph O'Brien)
- Master Zephyr (GB) (Darren Weir)
- 89 Material Man (Justin Warwick)
- Max Dynamite (FR) (William Mullins)
- Megablast (NZ) (Darren Weir) Midterm (GB) (Liam Howley)
- Mighty Boss (Mick Price)
- Milseain (NZ) (Kris Lees) Ming (IRE) (Joseph O'Brien)
- Miss Admiration (Mick Price)

97 Mongolianconqueror (NZ) (Stephen Autridge & Jamie Richards)

- 98 Mr Clarify (NZ) (Wayne Walters)
- 99 Mr Garcia (GB) (Darren Weir)
- 100 Mr Moonlight Magic (GB) (James Cummings)
- 101 Muntahaa (IRE) (John Gosden) 102 Mustajeer (GB) (Ger Lyons)
- 103 Nakeeta (GB) (lain Jardine)
- 104 Naval Warfare (IRE) (Chris Waller)
- 105 Nelson (IRE) (Aidan O'Brien)
- 106 Night's Watch (NZ) (Darren Weir)
- 107 Northwest Passage (Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott)
- 108 Odeon (NZ) (Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra)
- 109 One Foot In Heaven (IRE) (Chris Waller)
- 110 Opposition (GB) (Chris Waller)
- 111 Orderofthegarter (IRE) (Liam Howley)
- 112 Ormito (GER) (Darren Weir)
- 113 Our Abbadean (NZ) (Stephen Autridge & Jamie Richards)
- 114 Our Libretto (NZ) (Grahame Begg)
- 115 Our Venice Beach (IRE) (Liam Howley)
- 116 Pacodali (IRE) (Darren Weir)
- 117 Patrick Erin (NZ) (Chris Waller)
- 118 Pentathlon (NZ) (John Wheeler)
- 119 Peribsen (IRE) (John O'Shea)
- 120 Pioneertown (IRE) (David & B Hayes & T Dabernig)
- 121 Plein Ciel (GÈR) (Darren Weir) 122 Poetic Dream (IRE) (David & B Hayes & T Dabernig)
- 123 Pounamu (Alan Mathews)
- 124 Prince of Arran (GB) (Charlie Fellowes)
- 125 Prize Money (GB) (Saeed Bin Suroor) 126 Red Cardinal (IRÉ) (Darren Weir)
- 127 Red Verdon (USA) (Ed Dunlop)
- 128 Rezealient (David & B Haves & T Dabernig)
- 129 Rising Red (NZ) (Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young)
- 130 Romanesque (IRE) (Jarrod McLean)
- 131 Rostropovich (IRÉ) (Aidan O'Brien) 132 Runaway (Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott)
- 133 Satono Rasen (JPN) (Chris Waller) 134 Self Sense (David Brideoake)
- 135 Sense of Occasion (Kris Lees)
- 136 Shimrano (GER) (Michael Hickmott) 137 Shraaoh (IRE) (Chris Waller)
- 138 Sin to Win (NZ) (David & B Hayes & T Dabernig)
- 139 Single Gaze (Chris Waller)
- 140 Sir Charles Road (Lance O'Sullivan & Andrew Scott) 141 Sir Chauvelin (GB) (Jim Goldie)
- 142 Sir John Lavery (IRE) (Liam Howley) 143 Sixties Groove (IRE) (Darren Weir)
- 144 Sole Impact (JPN) (Hirofumi Toda) 145 Sopressa (Darren Weir)

Nominations

- 146 Sound Check (GER) (Peter Schiergen)
- 147 Steps (IRE) (Liam Howley)
- 148 Stratum (GB) (William Mullins)
- 149 Sully (NZ) (Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young)
- 150 Supernova (GB) (David Simcock)
- 151 Surrey (Graeme Rogerson)
- 152 Sydney Blue (Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott)
- 153 Tall Ship (IRE) (Darren Weir)
- 154 Tavistock Abbey (NZ) (Anthony Freedman)
- 155 The Lord Mayor (NZ) (Chris Waller)
- 156 The Pentagon (IRE) (Aidan O'Brien)
- 157 The Statesman (GB) (Darren Weir) 158 The Tai Mahal (IRE) (Liam Howley)
- 159 Thinkin' Big (Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott)
- 160 Thomas Hobson (GB) (William Mullins)
- 161 Tiberian (FR) (Alain Couetil)
- 162 Tiffany's Lass (Danny Laws)
- 163 Top of the Range (NZ) (Michael Moroney)
- 164 Torcedor (IRE) (Andreas Wohler)
- 165 Tosen Basil (JPN) (Darren Weir)
- 166 Trap for Fools (Jarrod McLean)
- 167 Unforgotten (Chris Waller) 168 US Army Ranger (IRE) (Liam Howley)
- 169 Valac (IRE) (David & B Haves & T Dabernig)
- 170 Vengeur Masque (IRE) (Michael Moroney)
- 171 Ventura Storm (IRE) (David & B Hayes & T Dabernig)
- 172 Vin De Dance (NZ) (Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman)
- 173 Wall Of Fire (IRE) (Ciaron Maher & David Eustace) 174 Walton Street (GB) (Charlie Appleby)
- 175 Weekender (GB) (John Gosden)
- 176 Wheal Leisure (Archie Alexander) 177 Who Shot Thebarman (NZ) (Chris Waller)
- 178 Withhold (GB) (Roger Charlton)
- 179 Wolfe Tone (NZ) (Francis Finnegan) 180 Yoqi (NZ) (Darren Weir)
- 181 Youngstar (Chris Waller)
- 182 Yucatan (IRE) (Aidan O'Brien) 183 Zacada (NZ) (Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman)

TOTAL ENTRIES: 183 (50 Overseas)

- 2017 TOTAL ENTRIES: 140 (31 Overseas) 2016 TOTAL ENTRIES: 124 (31 Overseas)
- 2015 TOTAL ENTRIES: 140 (31 Overseas) 2014 TOTAL ENTRIES: 148 (31 Overseas)